Budapest Card Reviews

Please find the reviews of the Budapest Card below (Budapest Card is the official tourism card for sightseeing with ease and comfort in the city of Budapest, Hungary).
Each year the Budapest Card gets better based on our customers’ reviews.
Please let others know what you think of the Budapest Card advantages and value. You can also point out weaknesses you find.

Send your feedback in the comment section.

Budapest Card Ratings

Please rate your Budapest Card value and benefits from 1 to 5, 1 being the lowest and 5 being the best rate.

Budapest Card Reviews

Please write a detailed review in the comments so that Budapest Cards can be improved to make them even better for the upcoming year of 2017. We think that the value of the Budapest Card is growing year by year. Let us know how you have found the value for price, what you liked, what you think could be improved upon. We will take into consideration your valuable feedback.

Thank you very much.

BudapestCards.com Team

Are your ready to order your Budapest Card?

Budapest Card

Budapest Card & Free Hotel Delivery

19 Comments

  • janjic milka November 16, 2014 at 9:27 pm

    Hi!
    My son is 8 years old. Did he have some discount on card?
    thank you

    • Budapest Cards November 17, 2014 at 11:39 am

      Hi Janjic,
      unfortunately there is no child discount on Budapest cards.

  • Sinead Boyle February 4, 2015 at 10:22 am

    our flight does not arrive until 23.30. Is it still possible to get airport transfer at this time. Does airport transfer include return to airport?

    Thank you

  • Nicky May 31, 2017 at 5:53 am

    I have purchased 2x72h Budapest cards for use in July but the email has not arrived? When can I expect it?

    • Budapest Cards May 31, 2017 at 12:37 pm

      Hello Nicky,

      thank you for your email.

      The confirmation email has already been sent to you 5 hours ago. Could you please check the spam / junk folder of your email account?

      I will re-send it again.

      Enjoy the benefits of your Budapest Cards.

  • bassam June 19, 2017 at 10:10 am

    Hello, i didn’t receive my confirmation email and after the payment page is stuck on “Please wait until the payment page downloads. Thank you for your patience.”

    • Budapest Cards June 20, 2017 at 4:50 pm

      Hello Bassam,

      thank you for your email.

      Your booking is complete ans valid, the confirmation email has already been sent to you this morning.

      Have a great time in Budapest.

  • Oliver June 21, 2017 at 11:42 am

    Hi, is this even legit? Why should I buy here and not the official website, or just wait until I get to Budapest Airport?

    • Budapest Cards June 21, 2017 at 2:13 pm

      Hello Oliver,

      we are one of the official vendors of Budapest Cards.

      If you buy your card online with us, we can deliver it your hotel/hostel address free of charge (if you do not want to pick it up on the Airport).

      To buy your Budapest Card, please follow:
      http://budapestcards.com/

      Have a great time in Budapest.

  • Aidan August 16, 2017 at 1:59 pm

    Hello. When i book online can i specify a date to be delivered to my apartment?

    • Budapest Cards August 16, 2017 at 3:21 pm

      Hello Aidan,
      of course, you can add your requested date in the booking form.

  • Peter Duckers August 30, 2017 at 1:21 pm

    Good day,

    I was wondering if the issues with the Budapest card regarding the smudging of the pens is solved now?

    Thanks for your reply.

    • Budapest Cards August 30, 2017 at 3:50 pm

      Dear Peter,
      it is recommended to use a blue ball point pen to fill our the Budapest Card, and there should not be any problem with it.

  • CHUA GUAN KIAT November 12, 2017 at 2:49 pm

    May I know if there are Free Walking Tours are available on 24 Dec and 25 Dec ?

    • Budapest Cards November 13, 2017 at 8:34 am

      Dear Chua Guan Kiat,
      yes, the walking tours will be held on Dec 24 and 25 too.

  • Sally November 28, 2017 at 3:20 pm

    Can i buy it in airport?

    • Budapest Cards November 28, 2017 at 4:25 pm

      Dear Sally,
      yes, you can buy the Budapest Card at the airport too.

  • sunil gadhave December 14, 2017 at 8:23 am

    I want purchase Card at Budapest Office ,Can i Pursches using currency Euro or else i Need to give local currency.Also help in find out currency Exchange Office.
    Thanks in adnavnce

    • Budapest Cards December 14, 2017 at 1:47 pm

      Hello Sunil,

      thank you for your comment.

      You can buy your Budapest Cards in HUF.

      Why not ask for the cards being delivered to your address?

      http://budapestcards.com/

      Otherwise, there are several tourism offices in Budapest at tourist hot spots.

      Keleti Palyaudvar Metro Station
      2 Suto Street Tourist Office
      47 Andrassy Avenue Tourist Office
      Liszt Ferenc Airport Terminals

      Major Metro Stations in Budapest

      Deak Square Metro Station (Mon – Sun: 5.30am – 10pm)
      Blaha Lujza Square Metro Station (Mon – Fri: 5.30am – 9.30pm. Sat – Sun: 6am – 9.30pm)
      Keleti Palyaudvar Metro Station (Mon – Sun: 5.30am – 10pm)
      Nyugati Palyaudvar Metro Station (Mon – Fri: 5.30am – 9.30pm. Sat – Sun: 6am – 9.30pm)

      I hope I could be of help.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.